Back to Gail, TX

Our travel adventure has ended for the time being. We’re back to my parent’s house in Gail, TX to finish up with our projects before we head to the cool mountains of New Mexico and Colorado for part of the summer.

We’ll be removing the old steel siding from their house and replacing it with Hardie board siding and then painting the whole thing. Also, we’ll be putting stone veneer on the 5 porch columns. Yep, we’re jacks of all trades, masters of none.

I got no work done on my second novel on our trip; nor on our website. I spend so much time thinking about marketing sometimes that my creative thinking suffers greatly. I’ll definitely need to work on that; can’t live forever on writing one novel.

Sharon, on the other hand, got many new wonderful pictures for her website. Be sure and check those out if you enjoy great artistic photography.

I’ll make a real effort while we’re here in Gail to get the new website about our fulltime rv living lifestyle up and going before we leave here in a couple months. I’m also setting a personal goal to get my second novel finished and published for Kindle and in paperback by the end of this year. Check out my current novel, Indian Paintbrush, in Kindle form here; or order a paperback copy here. I’ve received quite a bit of positive feedback. I hope you enjoy it.

We are committed to this wonderful alternative lifestyle. Though we’ve only been at it a couple years now, I believe we can provide a wealth of information to those considering a simpler life. Our website will be for those folks who like the way we live and aspire to live a better quality of life.

Thanks for stopping by!

Brian.

Leave a Reply

