Finally Running Again!

I haven’t gone for a run for several months now. I have no reason other than I took a break because Sharon had to take a break due to some tendinitis. She is still not running for a bit longer just to make sure she’s had adequate time to heal.

So, it looks like I’ll be running the Rock and Roll San Antonio half marathon four the 4th year in a row. Only this time, I’ll be doing it without my wife for the 1st time. Though I’m looking forward to it and I am curious what my time will be doing it solo, it just won’t be the same. But, she has encouraged me to run it without her and she’ll do the bicycle tour before the run.

The race is in December this year, so I figured I’d better start getting prepared. I managed an 8:47 minute mile pace for 3 miles this morning. Not too bad for the first run in several months. But I know I’ll be feeling it tomorrow.

In other news, Sharon’s medical issue turned out to be nothing too serious and something we’ll be able to manage easily I think. I hate that we had to come back to the Texas heat early, but something’s can’t and shouldn’t be ignored.

I’m not sure what’s in store for us for the next few weeks, but we’ll still be to Fredericksburg by the 24th of September through at least the end of next April. We’ve enjoyed the summer travels in the mountains, but it’ll be nice to be in the Texas Hill Country for a few months.

I know I haven’t posted any of Sharon’s photos for a few days. I’ll try to get back on that soon!

On the writing front, I’m thinking of a cover redesign for my novel, Indian Paintbrush. Most of my sales come from paperbacks to folks we meet in our travels. Though it’s really nice to meet readers in person and I usually hear back from them positively, I’ll never be able to sell any volume this way. I simply must have more online sales too.

I’m really hoping to get this first novel on a better track soon. It will make it so much easier to spend more time on my current novel. This marketing thing is just not enjoyable to me, though it is necessary. It’d be nice to have someone handle this part for me so I could just write books. Dream on!

There are links to my novel and Sharon’s photography on our “about” page.

Thanks for reading…

Brian

2 thoughts on “Finally Running Again!

  1. I feel for you! As someone with my first book out, I’ve depended on people I know and meet as well. It’s a great little book, but goes unnoticed in the mass of others online. I hope you find your market niche and more time for your current novel!

Leave a Reply

