A Nice Run On A Rainy Day

It’s been raining the last couple of days, an oddity here in west Texas. It makes for nice running weather though.

I’m preparing to run the Rock n Roll San Antonio half marathon for the 4th year in a row. The run is on December 2nd so I’m trying to get some regular runs in and increase my mileage.

It’s going pretty well so far. I ran 4 miles today at about a 9 min mile and I’ll try to go up a mile once a week or so on my long runs until I get to 12 miles or so. That’ll give me a little time to taper off and rest a little before race day.

Unfortunately, the rained delayed us leaving for the mountains of New Mexico a bit. Our trailer is parked in a spot where I have to pull through the mud to get on the street, so we decided not to risk getting our home stuck. We’ll reevaluate in the morning and hopefully be at 9000 feet near Cloudcroft, NM tomorrow afternoon.

Till then….

Brian

Leave a Reply

