3 Miles at 9000 Feet

I went for my run this morning after coffee and a relaxing breakfast. Most of the campground here is already closed for winter season. Just the loop were in is open until mid October. So I decided to just run here in the campground through the closed loops. It’s really nice not having to worry about traffic like we usually do.

I managed a 9:48 pace for 3 miles. Not a great pace for me but I’m happy considering the 9000 foot altitude and hills here. Should be some good training for the San Antonio Rock n Roll half marathon in December. I’ll take a break for a day or two, then do another run. Though, I may not go more than 3 miles at a time till I get to lower ground!

On the writing front, I’d like to thank those who have recently purchased my novel “Indian Paintbrush by B. K. Jones” from Amazon or CreateSpace. That’s the best encouragement to keep working on my new novel. This is what will ultimately allow us to finance our traveling lifestyle and find new sources of inspiration.

Here’s to a relaxing day in the Forest.

Brian

3 thoughts on “3 Miles at 9000 Feet

  1. I hope to someday help finance an RV lifestyle with writing myself. It’s been slow going with the book I have out now, yet I certainly understand your comment “ultimately allow us to finance…and find new sources of inspiration”. While I’m not normally interested in novels, I support your endeavors…and your eBook has been purchased! I wish you much success.

Leave a Reply

