Sooner Rather Than Later…

In light of the terrible experience we’ve had camp hosting this summer, we decided to depart early. The managers here said they understood when I told them we couldn’t take anymore “babysitting” and we parted on good terms last Sunday. I can’t even begin to explain the relief we feel getting free of this last workamping job. I’m sure I couldn’t have lasted till the season’s end. 

The good news, make that great news, is we’ll have the remainder of the season to get some work done on our own respective crafts. We moved from our camp where we were hosts to another area about 1.5 miles up the road to unwind for a few days. We’ll be moving out to dispersed camping here in the Cloudcroft area in a few more days. I can’t wait to get back to work on my novel. Then we’ll be moving on north and into Colorado for the remainder of summer. 

As far as my first novel, it’s been over 2 years since Indian Paintbrush was first published. It’s a very, very slow process but it’s finally getting a bit more attention. Though I’m nowhere near making my living from writing, I can now see the possibility is there. 

I’ll be posting some samples from Indian Paintbrush here on the blog over the next few weeks. Please check it out on our “About Us” page. Click the link there and check out the reviews I’ve gotten so far. It’s only $3.99. Also, take a look at Sharon’s photography. There a link for that too on the “About Us” page. Don’t forget to check back to read samples from my first novel, Indian Paintbrush.

Till next time, Brian.

Leave a Reply

